Genres: Electronic

UK-based producer Jake Brown is well known for his calm and comforting instrumentals under the name Handbook, although a revitalizing new story has begun with the inception of Verdance – a project that is meant to engulf the listener’s senses with its nature-inspired ambiance.

Generally, when we think of the term ‘verdant’, our imagination is immediately wrapped by images of green, lush, nature, or perhaps the iridescence of spring – and that’s exactly the kind of garden-fresh aesthetic Verdance acquaints us with through his organic, yet lively soundscapes. City life for Jake has detached him from nature so Verdance creates an aural link to a world that we don’t always get the opportunity to enjoy.


  • Featured on Spotify's Lounge – Soft House, Afterhours, Ibiza Sunset, and Chill Tracks editorials
  • Featured on Apple Music’s Today’s Chill, New Music Daily, Loops, Future Sounds, Pure Focus, Flow State, High Vibes Yoga, Living in the Library editorials
  • Featured on Amazon’s Neon Chill editorial
  • Featured on more than 20k independent playlists
  • Played on BBC Radio 1 and 6, Austin Kramer’s UNreleased Show, RINSE.FM, and Soho Radio
  • Featured on Beats of the Week by Dr. Dre
  • Curator support from Chris Luno (DJ), Indie Shuffle, The New Lofi and Acid Stag
  • More than 200M streams on his beatmaker alter-ego Handbook






Rothko EP


A trusted voice

Your daily dose of carefully curated music for 10+ years, turned into a label service.

360 support

Helping artists navigate the industry. From releasing music and physical products to the world of music rights.

Always present

We don't sleep much. 24/7 reachable by our artists and looking for ours (and hopefully yours) next music obsession.


We provide publishing and licensing support, helping artists collect worldwide royalties. In addition, we have a growing library of fully pre-cleared tracks (one-stop) ready for sync, and a killer selection of artists offering bespoke music production.


Leena | Labyrinth of the Subconscious (12″ Vinyl)


Trombobby | Pause Vol. 1 (10" Vinyl)


Bulgarian Beat Wave T-Shirt


Stereofox Metal Mug