I wanted to make an upbeat, fresh-sounding song, which will celebrate women and their irreplaceable presence in a man’s world. Yes, we are emotional and yes, we can be difficult to handle sometimes, but that’s also what makes us special. Women need to embrace more their vulnerability, not treat it as a weakness and this is what this song is about.

Lina Nikol


Release Schedule: Jul 05, 2024
Genres: R&B / Soul

London’s artist-to-watch, Lina Nikol, returns with her 3rd single for 2024, after amazing support on BBC & across all DSPs of her collaborations with Misha & Baker Aaron.

“Woman” is a feel-good tune that pays homage to women and their importance in this world; to their emotional complexity & vulnerability which should be seen as strengths rather than frailties.

The song is with her long-time collaborator, producer Boyan (featured on CLASH, KCRW, Soho Radio) and shows their groovier, yet still warm musical side. It also features live bass guitar by Riverman and is co-written with Stefan Mahendra.

She elaborates, “I had this idea a while back and it was sitting in my projects folder for some time. I needed the right collaboration to develop it further, so I got in a session with Stefan and we worked on it. Funny enough, I had gotten a bit of a flu and he was just recovering from one, but we ended up doing the session anyway and were able to work very focused. After that it felt ready to put it into production and I’m glad I had some of my favorite people to work on it – Boyan and Riverman.”

Lina Nikol has also prepared 2 more singles in autumn, plus a series of live shows in & outside of UK.


Lina Nikol

London-based, Bulgaria-born Lina Nikol is one of the most exciting vocals in the contemporary neo-soul/r&bscene. The young artist has worked with Grammy-nominated guitarist Ashton Sellars and world-famous producers like Moods, El Train, and Misha. On July 2nd, 2023, she opened for PJ Morton in London.

  • Radio rotation on BBC 1 (Future Soul), BBC 1Xtra (Everything R&B), BBC Introducing (also interview), Soho Radio (El Train), JazzFM UK, RNB1 (France), Fukuoka FM, beachfm Japan
  • Featured on Spotify's editorials like New Music Friday UK/Japan, Groovin' R&B, Cafe Chillout, Sugar, and aloe
  • Supported on Apple's Grown N Sexy, New in Pop, Day One, New Music Daily
  • Added to Deezer's Fresh Soul & Cheezzzy
  • Featured on EARMILK, Global Soul, Neon Music & more
  • Opening for PJ Morton live in London on July 2nd, 2023


Inspired by soul, funk and future beats music, Boyan is a producer and a DJ with over 15 years of experience when it comes to crafting soulful and touching beats. Boyan joined the Stereofox label family in 2019 and started solidifying his presence in the international scene with his debut Morning With Her EP. Since then he has had a worldwide sold-out vinyl campaign for his Closure EP, and worked with names like Moods, El Train, Grammy-nominated Ashton Sellars, and Bon Psy.

  • 3.5M streams across streaming platforms and added to more than 15k independent playlists
  • Featured on Spotify's New Music Friday UK, Cafe Chillout and Groovin' R&B
  • Featured on Apple Music's BEATstrumentals and Lofi Jazz
  • Featured on TIDAL’s Rising Electronic editorial & In The Loop
  • Coverage by CLASH Magazine, Earmilk and Indie Shuffle & #1  on hypemachine for his track "Valley of Roses"
  • featured in Best of Chill list on Qrates Vinyls
  • Radio support by SBS Australia, BBC Radio 6 and SOHO Radio London

A trusted voice

Your daily dose of carefully curated music for 10+ years, turned into a label service.

360 support

Helping artists navigate the industry. From releasing music and physical products to the world of music rights.

Always present

We don't sleep much. 24/7 reachable by our artists and looking for ours (and hopefully yours) next music obsession.


We provide publishing and licensing support, helping artists collect worldwide royalties. In addition, we have a growing library of fully pre-cleared tracks (one-stop) ready for sync, and a killer selection of artists offering bespoke music production.


Leena | Labyrinth of the Subconscious (12″ Vinyl)


Trombobby | Pause Vol. 1 (10" Vinyl)


Bulgarian Beat Wave T-Shirt


Stereofox Metal Mug