Life EP - Stereofox Label

“From start to finish, I wanted to make a project that reflects the highs and lows of the everyday experience we call life”.



Release Schedule: July 3rd - Keep It Chill
July 31st - Lighthouse
Aug 29th - Life EP
Genres: Beats, Lofi

physis ushers you into a space flowing with tranquillity and musical opulence for his project Life EP via Stereofox Records.

physis is the new moniker of re:plus (Hiroaki Watanabe) – a pianist and producer based in Tokyo. With his impactful debut album Everlasting Truth, extensive catalog, and support from numerous editorials across all major DSPs, this producer’s influence within the beat scene is undeniable. In recent years, his popularity has spread to Europe, the United States, and throughout different parts of Asia.

On Life EP, physis showcases his ability to create a sonic world listeners can become immersed in. The EP is fleshed out by elegant, jazz-inspired piano arrangements – his signature style – and the comforting allure of lofi textures. The lead single “Keep It Chill” beautifully personifies this sentiment, while the second single “Lighthouse” acquaints us with lush atmospheres that wash away our worries for a moment in time.



re:plus is Hiroaki Watanabe – a pianist & producer based in Tokyo. His debut single “Everlasting Truth” was released in July 2009 and reached No. 1 on the iTunes hip-hop chart in Japan. His debut album with the same name has been a super long-running hit, selling over 25K copies to date.

  • 30+ editorials on Spotify, including Road Trip To Tokyo, Mellow Beats, Midnight Chill, New Music Wednesday, and Jass Fusion Japan
  • Supported on Apple Music’s Jazz Scene: Japan, Lofi Jazz, Lofi Japan
  • Supported by PlayStation Japan
  • Featured on Amazon Music’s LoFi Hip Hop
  • Featured on Deezer’s Lofi Japan
  • 1st single “never” topped up the iTunes Global Jazz Chart
  • Featured on Amazon Music’s Lo-Fi Hip Hop
  • Supported by 240k independent playlists

A trusted voice

Your daily dose of carefully curated music for 10+ years, turned into a label service.

360 support

Helping artists navigate the industry. From releasing music and physical products to the world of music rights.

Always present

We don't sleep much. 24/7 reachable by our artists and looking for ours (and hopefully yours) next music obsession.


We provide publishing and licensing support, helping artists collect worldwide royalties. In addition, we have a growing library of fully pre-cleared tracks (one-stop) ready for sync, and a killer selection of artists offering bespoke music production.


Leena | Labyrinth of the Subconscious (12″ Vinyl)


Trombobby | Pause Vol. 1 (10" Vinyl)


Bulgarian Beat Wave T-Shirt


Stereofox Metal Mug