Untangle EP - Stereofox Label

“Untangle is about the warmth that follows an intense realization. It will be a guide to going on a nature walk to clear your mind. I find magical restorative powers when going out into nature. Whether through a camping trip or a swim in the ocean, nature brings me perspective and can help me solve problems. The organic sonic material was elemental in Untangle’s production, I incorporated numerous field recordings from trips I’ve taken as well as my own vocals.”



Release Schedule: Oct 12h, 2021
Genres: Electronic

Production wizard and storyteller HOUNDTRACK returns with his latest EP Untangle, a four-song, four-part narrative out via Stereofox. The project details the story arc of a listener’s emotional journey: from realizing an internal mental conflict and seeking space for the answer, to facing the problem head-on and reaching cathartic clarity and personal reflection.

Untangle begins with “Venture Out,” a record in which the listener discovers and recognizes a mental knot requiring examination. The first step towards resolution? Heading outdoors, reconnecting with nature and oneself. “Escape” with INKY! follows after, with the listener now fully immersed in their surroundings, whether that’s diving head-first into a lake or merely strolling amidst the forest. Having then cleared one’s mind, the third title track with goosetaf finds the listener face-to-face with the issue at hand, echoed in the melancholy yet hopeful climax of the song and EP. Lastly, “Afterglow” bathes in a warm reflection following the listener’s intense epiphany and solution to their problem.

Inspired by Ford, Laxcity, and weird inside, each demo was first crafted in HOUNDTRACK’s childhood home. Having played drums since age eight, Santa Barbara native Scott Korchinski (HOUNDTRACK) has surrounded himself with music and production for over a decade, and the prowess gleaned from his experience shines on Untangle.



Santa Barbara-native Scott Korchinski AKA HOUNDTRACK has surrounded himself with music and production for over a decade, and the prowess gleaned from his experience shines through his music which garnered support by editors on both DSPs and radio hosts across the globe.

  • Featured on 20+ Spotify editorials like Brain Food, Lounge – Soft House, Electronic Focus
  • Featured on Apple Music’s Pure Focus, Today’s Chill & Morning Focus
  • Radio support on BBC Radio 1 for his "Cul de Sac" release on Stereofox
  • Supported by over 75k independent playlists combined, including curators like NEOTIC, Rammor, and Electro Posé

A trusted voice

Your daily dose of carefully curated music for 10+ years, turned into a label service.

360 support

Helping artists navigate the industry. From releasing music and physical products to the world of music rights.

Always present

We don't sleep much. 24/7 reachable by our artists and looking for ours (and hopefully yours) next music obsession.


We provide publishing and licensing support, helping artists collect worldwide royalties. In addition, we have a growing library of fully pre-cleared tracks (one-stop) ready for sync, and a killer selection of artists offering bespoke music production.


Leena | Labyrinth of the Subconscious (12″ Vinyl)


Trombobby | Pause Vol. 1 (10" Vinyl)


Bulgarian Beat Wave T-Shirt


Stereofox Metal Mug